Texas Genetics Society 2019 – 2020 Officers, Board Members and Committee Members

President: Caleb Phillips
Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Caleb.Phillips@ttu.edu

President Elect: David Aiello Austin College, Sherman daiello@austincollege.edu

Secretary-Treasurer: Tina Gumienny, 2017-2020 Texas Woman's University, Denton tgumienny@twu.edu

Directors:

Historian: Pat Howard-Peebles Howard-Peebles Consulting, McKinney phpeebles@yahoo.com

Trainee: Anna Salvador, 2018-2020 Texas A&M University, College Station annacsalvador@tamu.edu

Trainee: Talisa Silzer, 2019-2021 University of North Texas Health Science Center, Ft. Worth

Past President: Jonathan Rios Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, Dallas Jonathan.Rios@tsrh.org

Board Members Elected at Large:

David Aiello, 2017-2020 Austin College, Sherman daiello@austincollege.edu

David Nelson, 2017-2020 Baylor College of Medicine, Houston nelson@bcm.edu Penny Riggs, 2018-2021 Texas A&M University, College Station riggs@tamu.edu

Nicole Phillips, 2019-2021 University of North Texas Health Science Center, Ft. Worth Nicole.Phillips@unthsc.edu

Deborah Threadgill, 2019-2022 Texas A&M University, College Station dsthreadgill@tamu.edu

Heath Blackmon, 2019-2022 Texas A&M University, College Station hblackmon@bio.tamu.edu

Committees:

Program

David Aiello (Chair)
Caleb Phillips (Invited Speakers)
Tina Gumienny (Judges/Moderators)
David Threadgill (Travel Awards)
Penny Riggs (Vendors)
Kelli Kochan (Vendors)

Bowman Award

David Threadgill (2018) Brendan Lee (2019)

Service Award

Jonathan Rios

Advertising/Social Media

Anna Salvador Nicole Phillips

Nominating Committee

Todd Castoe