## Texas Genetics Society 2016 – 2017 Officers, Board Members and Committee Members

President: Erika Abel Baylor University, Waco

President-elect: Sarah Canterberry

Stephen F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches

Secretary-Treasurer: Joe Angel University of Texas at Austin

## Directors:

Historian: Vacant

Student:Post-doc/Technician for 2016-2017: Samantha Fletcher Texas A&M University, College Station

Past-President for 2014-2015: Trey Fondon University of Texas at Arlington

Past-President for 2015-2016: Clare Gill Texas A&M University, College Station

## **Board Members Elected at Large:**

Jonathan Rios 2014-2017 Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, Dallas

Terje Raudsepp 2014-2017 Texas A&M University, College Station

Shaye Lewis 2015-2018 Prairie View A&M, Prairie View

Tina Gumienny 2015-2018 Texas Woman's University, Denton Stephen Daiger, 2016-2019 University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

David Threadgill, 2016-2019 Texas A&M University, College Station

## Committees:

Program:

Sarah Canterberry (Chair)

Local Arrangements for 2017 Annual Meeting in College Station: Penny Riggs (Chair)

Awards:

Ralf Krahe James Womack

Nominating:

Alex Pertsemlidis Richard Gunasekera Loren Skow